Beautiful Things

LWG-73

I was going back through some photos I took over this past year and found these from a day that I visited Longwood Gardens and played around with some macro filters. The day was incredibly hot and sunny, so not ideal conditions for lovely, soft photography. My face was sweating into my camera, every sky I shot was blown out, and because I wanted to shoot wide open and use the macro filters, everything white has chromatic aberration. I dumped them onto my hard drive and didn’t look at them again until yesterday. But here are a few that I really kind of like.

Today I listened to a beautiful story on a new-to-me podcast, Strangers. The episode is Falling Slowly and was lovely and beautiful and had me crying while I washed dishes.
LWG-50 LWG-78Happy weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

