Some Good Gift Ideas

!!! Hey! It looks like everything I mentioned here has some sort of Cyber Monday sale going on! No pressure or anything, but if you thought you wanted something from this list, today 12/2 is a great day to buy!!!

~~~

One of the things I miss the most about the Style Lush and Food Lush sites not being around anymore is the gift guides. You can still see the lists, and if the links aren’t current, they have great suggestions to start your search.

Here are a couple of good ideas that I have, in case they help you.

Freaker USA These are a super fun take on a beer cozy. (koozie? cozy? what a weird descriptor) They stretch and fit on any size bottle, and have super fun designs. We bought a couple for ourselves, then went back and bought more as gifts.

hooters-b-w-name_medium~~~

Dutch Door Press birds and blooms of the 50 states I originally saw these on the 2012 Style Lush Gift Guide and bought one for a friend. Then last time I saw there was a sale I bought one for myself.

il_570xN.310452953

~~~

Pretty Petal Studio Beautiful fine art photographs, I love their softness and whimsy. I especially like these square print sets for gifts, but I would also love to put up something like this snowy abstract on my wall.il_570xN.528666788_3tj2il_570xN.273411349

~~~

Georgia Dunn Studio Another whimsical Etsy artist, these would make a perfect gift for the child or child at heart in your life. She has beautiful prints like this monster parade. And it looks like the narwhal I was eyeing up has been sold!il_570xN.247297548

~~~

Crate and Barrel Hoppy Holidays beer glasses We bought these for ourselves during a C&B free shipping/sale a while back. They would make a great gift for any beer drinker or holiday themed glass enthusiast. Check the price for buying them open stock versus buying in the gift box, when we bought them it was cheaper to buy them individually, but it appears that they have now adjusted the price to be cheaper as a set.set-of-4-hoppy-holidays-beer-glasses

~~~

CB2 Brite Double Old Fashioned I saw a friend had these and they just look like such a fun glass. Not that I need more bar glassware, but if they were given to me as a gift I would be tickled.brite-double-old-fashioned

~~~

If you were a Lush writer or reader or just a random Internet friend and you have some gift ideas, or have found a great gift guide, let me know in the comments, or on Twitter and I’ll pass them along.

One thought on “Some Good Gift Ideas

Leave a Reply

