It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Star Wars.

I have spent the last few weeks months getting excited for The Force Awakens, watching The Force Awakens, watching the Original trilogy and reading every analysis article I can find on the internet. Two good ones:

  • This snark on the Huff Post’s idiot TFA review delighted me this morning.
  • The Feminism Awakens By the end of TFA, 8 year old me was high-fiving and fist-pumping because Rey is the badass FEMALE hero of one of the greatest franchise series ever.

Podcasts.

I knowI know. But this list of the 50 Best Podcast Episodes of 2015 by the Atlantic is excellent. There are so many good things in this list. Mystery Show, Home of the Brave, Love + Radio, Invisibilia, Reply All, Snap Judgement, Rumble Strip Vermont – all really really great.

Home of the Brave.

Scott Carrier followed parts of the refugee trail as people flee their homes in Syria, Iran, Afghanistan and other places torn by war to the European Union. In the most recent episodes he talks to people to find out what this is like for them and to see first hand the paths and lengths people are taking to start new lives. Home of the Brave 

Beer.

I looove winter beers. I love stouts and beers that are nice, heavy, aged and chewy. Today I grabbed a Southern Tier Creme Brûlée, some Troegs Java Head Stout and my super hit of the year: Oskar Blues Death by Coconut. What good beers are you drinking this weekend?

Happy Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

