On the Menu This Week

The recipes in this week’s menu are almost entirely from cookbooks. I love cookbooks so much. Even though I will happily and easily give up all other paper books (except for my Harry Potters) for Kindle ebooks, I will have bookshelves sagging from the weight of my cookbooks.


Monday: Leftovers – It will be nice when the kids are older and maybe eat some of the food that I cook because most recipes serve at least 4 people and it’s only James and me eating it.

Tuesday: Tomato Soup (ATK Slow Cooker Revolution), Mushroom and Fontina frittata (How to Cook Without a Book), side salad

Wednesday: Asparagus and Shiitake stir fry over rice (ATK The Complete Vegetarian Cookbook)

Thursday: Roasted Chicken with Balsamic Vinaigrette (Everyday Italian), Baked Risotto (CI Cover and Bake), Spicy Parmesan Green Beans and Kale (except I use baby spinach)

Leave a Reply

