This (and Next) Week’s Menu

This week I thought I would try planning my menu for 2 weeks instead of just one in the hopes that I can get away with only one trip to the grocery store. I don’t mind grocery shopping every week-I actually really like grocery shopping-but I tend to spend the same amount of money per trip regardless of the number of trips I make. So when I stocked up yesterday, I spent about what I would normally spend on a large grocery order, but hopefully I will not be back there in a week doing the same thing. ANYWAY.

untitled20130407_39

Here we go:

Sunday: Spicy Orange Shrimp, asparagus with peanut sauce (here if you subscribe to Cook’s Illustrated, I’ll share this one in another post), side salad

Monday: Chickpea Casserole with Lemon, Herbs, and Shallotssautéed spinach

Tuesday: TACOS, “Refried” Pinto Beans, boxed Mexican rice

Wednesday: Penna alla Vodka (Cook’s Illustrated) with broccoli, side salad

Thursday: Broccoli Cannellini Bean and Cheddar Soup, baked potatoes

Friday: My birthday!!! Some sort of pizza or carryout with no cooking!

Saturday: no cooking – at a wedding

~~~

Sunday: Tortellini Salad

Monday: Cold Sesame Noodles, Crispy Edamame (saw a recipe on Pinterest, we’ll see how that goes)

TuesdayTACOS, “Refried” Pinto Beans, boxed Mexican rice

Wednesday: Garlic Mushroom Grilled Cheese (from A Year in a Vegetarian Kitchen), Butternut Squash Soup

Thursday: Corn and Black Bean Quesadillas (Cook’s Illustrated), side salad

Friday: Husband busy, kids and I will eat junk

Saturday: out or leftovers or whatever

untitled20130407_28

2 thoughts on “This (and Next) Week’s Menu

  1. I’ve MADE the crispy edamame before! It was delicious. Not quite what I expected but still tasty! I love when you share mealplans. It helps me out with mine! Vegetables Korma for dinner tonight a la Vegetarian Times. (Frozen veg ftw)

    • Aw thanks. I’m glad to hear you tried the edamame. I don’t know/cook a lot of Asian veg/sides so I’m looking for some new things.

Leave a Reply

