Bok Choy Brown Rice Salad

food20130313_83
This bok choy/brown rice salad was super easy to make and great to make ahead. It made a ton – I had to break out my giant bowl (usually reserved for things like double meatloaf or clam ball mixing) to mix it all. That said, even though it made a party’s worth of salad my husband and I ate it all in about 24 hours: my lunch, our dinner, each a lunch the second day – done. If I didn’t have leftover chicken on hand I probably wouldn’t go out of my way to add it. And I think you could also add some slivered almonds or crushed peanuts and use some roasted peanut oil instead of all sesame oil. In the comments on The Cozy Apron someone suggested adding sriracha – I will definitely use some next time!
Bok Choy Brown Rice Salad with Orange Sesame DressingΒ on Annie’s Eats, originally from The Cozy Apron.

bokchoy

3 thoughts on “Bok Choy Brown Rice Salad

  1. SO glad to hear how this turned out! I made the broccoli pesto pasta a couple days ago and it was delicious! This is on my menu plan this week too, thanks to you. I was wary of the raw bok choy but figure I’ll really sliver it up. I wondered about adding edamame with/instead of peas!

    • I was skeptical about raw bok choy too but it really was fine. I like the crunch of the root ends. And I think edamame would work really well.

  2. Pingback: The Summer of Salads | delicious happy life

Leave a Reply

