What’s For Dinner?

Tonight? (ok, last night) Lentil Soup from Giada De Laurentiis

I have a head cold and it’s cold and cloudy and I’ve already eaten too many leftover Super Bowl snacks. So tonight I wanted something warm, yummy, simple and healthy. Oh and one that didn’t require a trip to the store AND that I could put together in the morning and just warm back up for dinner.

food20130207_90-2
This is one of those “pantry meals” where I almost always have the ingredients on hand: dried lentils, a can of diced tomatoes, chicken (or vegetable) broth, onion, carrot, celery and a handful of noodles.
food20130207_71And it was the kind of day that was perfect to bake some bread. I made the basic dough from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day, baked up two (out of four) loaves and froze the other two balls of dough. (I’ve never frozen the dough before but I didn’t want to keep it in the fridge and take up space with a big container. So we’ll see how that goes.)

4 thoughts on “What’s For Dinner?

  1. Pingback: The Menu This Week | delicious happy life

Leave a Reply

